Health. Moves. Minds.


Jean Lee/Jeff Marvin Collegiate Scholarship

Six $1,000 scholarships awarded annually.



Each year, INSHAPE awards up to six (6) $1,000 academic scholarships to undergraduate students enrolled full-time in an Indiana college/university. (Full time is as defined by the college/university).

The scholarship will be allocated for the purpose of tuition and books for the 2022 – 2023 school year.

Applicants must be majoring in health, physical education, kinesiology, recreation, dance, or exercise science.


Award Criteria

The scholarship award is based upon:

  1. participation in collegiate activities,
  2. professional competencies,
  3. potential as a professional,
  4. grade point average,
  5. financial need, and
  6. recommendations.


Complete online application by January 15, 2022

Your application requires a letter of recommendations from a faculty member who is a current INSHAPE member. Letters of recommendation need to be submitted online by the recommender.

Incomplete, late, or mailed applications will not be considered.

Sign up and get started today


Selection and Recognition Process

  1. The Awards Committee will select up to six scholarship recipients.
  2. Applicants will be notified by April 1, 2022.
  3. Scholarship monies are sent to the recipient’s school before the fall 2022 semester.
  4. Scholarship recipients are recognized at the State Conference (November 2022).

2021 Scholarship Recipients

Olivia Hepko

Ball State University

Emily Conklin

Indiana State University

Allison Eavey

Purdue University

Kendra Muhlenkamp

Ball State University

Recent Scholarship Recipents


Benett McEwen–  Indiana State University

Sarah McWeeney–  Ball State University

Norman Miller–  Butler University

Haley Patterson–  Butler University

Jacob Van Pelt–  Manchester University

Zach White–  Manchester University

For more information, contact:

Erik Godsey (email)
Awards/Scholarship Committee Chair