Board of Directors

***Our board is full of outstanding leaders, but we need the voices of our members to make sure to meet your needs.***

Contact Cassie Brooks or a specific chair if you’re interested in learning more about one of our councils or committees!

Executive Committee

Executive Director

Tom Hanley



Cassie Brooks

Brownsburg West Middle School

Past President

Dan Tennessen

Frederick Douglass School 19

Events Chair

Maria Rarey

Dekalb High School

Joint Projects Chair

Meg Hite

Hamilton Heights Schools

Finance Chair

Carole Dehaven

Purdue University

Advocacy Chair

Reese Ryzewski

Highland High School

Communications Chair

Lizz Ulrich

East Tipp Middle School


Jason Meier

Skatetime Indiana

Executive Director (non-voting) serves on the executive committee: Contract position.

Board Members


Steve Imel

Zionsville Middle School

PE: High School

Nico Tigulis

Heritage Jr Sr High School


Lauren Ryan

Franklin College


Aaron Book

Tindley Genesis Academy


ImageAustin Sheckles

Clear Creek Elementary

Health Education

Melanie Busch

North Side High School

Higher Education

Andrea McMurtry

Ball State University

PhysEd: Adapted

Mandy Stout

Haverhill Elementary

PhysEd: Elementary

Luke Ryle

Hinkle Creek Elementary

PhysEd: Middle School

Rachelle Burkhead

Connersville Middle School


Bethany Clegg

Ball State University

Young Professionals

Chris Rash